Allan waren

Allan waren

Praxisbereichsleiter für vektorübertragene Krankheiten

Allan Were ist MSHs Praxisbereichsleiter für durch Vektoren übertragene Krankheiten. Er bringt 22 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Vektorkontrollmanagement, Gesundheit im Privatsektor, Kapazitätsaufbau, technische Unterstützung, Marketing und Markenbildung mit.

Bevor er zu MSH kam, war Were Director of Vector Control bei Abt Associates für das von USAID finanzierte PMI VectorLink-Projekt, wo er die Planung und Umsetzung von Aktivitäten zur Vektorkontrolle in 27 Ländern leitete.

Neben anderen bemerkenswerten Errungenschaften haben wir ein Paket zur Kapazitätsstärkung für nationale und regionale Indoor Residual Spraying (IRS)-Programmmanager entwickelt, Workshops zum Kapazitätsaufbau für nationale Malariakontrollprogramme in 16 Ländern durchgeführt und einen umfassenden Lehrplan entwickelt, der die Qualität der Schulung für alle verbessert Ebenen der IRS-Arbeiter. Er entwickelte auch Tools und Arbeitshilfen, die die Qualität der Planung, Implementierung und Überwachung von Aktivitäten zur Vektorkontrolle verbessert haben. 

Als Parteivorsitzender des USAID NetMark-Projekts in Uganda leitete er die Vektorkontrollaktivitäten in 10 lateinamerikanischen und karibischen Ländern im Rahmen des Zika AIRS-Projekts, das einen kommerziellen Markt für mit Insektiziden behandelte Netze etablierte.

Were ist Mitglied des Expertenausschusses der Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO) für Anwendungsgeräte zur Vektorkontrolle und Co-Leiter des Arbeitsstroms Enhancing Impact of Core Interventions der WHO Roll Back Malaria (RBM) Vector Control Working Group. 

Sie haben einen Bachelor of Arts in Wirtschaftswissenschaften von der Makerere University in Uganda und einen Master in Public Health Leadership von der Uganda Christian University.

Suche

Allan Were

Allan Were

Practice Area Lead for Vector-borne Diseases

Allan Were is MSH’s Practice Area Lead for Vector-borne Diseases. He brings 22 years of experience in vector control management, private sector health, capacity building, technical assistance, marketing, and branding.

Prior to joining MSH, Were was Abt Associates’ Director of Vector Control for the USAID-funded PMI VectorLink Project, where led the planning and implementation of vector control activities in 27 countries.

Among other notable achievements, Were developed a capacity strengthening package for national and regional indoor residual spraying (IRS) program managers, conducted capacity building workshops for national malaria control programs in 16 countries, and developed a comprehensive curriculum that improved the quality of training for all levels of IRS workers. He also developed tools and job aids that have enhanced the quality of planning, implementation, and monitoring of vector control activities. 

As chief of party for the USAID NetMark Project in Uganda, Were led vector control activities in 10 Latin America and Caribbean countries under the Zika AIRS Project, which established a commercial market for insecticide-treated nets.

Were is a member of the World Health Organization (WHO) expert committee on vector control application equipment and is a co-lead of the Enhancing Impact of Core Interventions work stream of the WHO Roll Back Malaria (RBM) Vector Control Working Group. 

Were earned a Bachelor of Arts in Economics from Uganda’s Makerere University and holds a Master’s in Public Health Leadership from Uganda Christian University.

Search