Francis Aboagye-Nyame

Francis Aboagye-Nyame bietet eine strategische Vision und Führung für das von USAID mit 169 Millionen US-Dollar finanzierte Programm Medicines, Technologies and Pharmaceutical Systems (MTaPS) und arbeitet eng mit USAID, den Regierungen der Länder, Durchführungsbehörden und Partnern bei Aktivitäten zur Stärkung pharmazeutischer Systeme zusammen, um seine Ziele zu erreichen . Als Vordenker im pharmazeutischen Management mit über 25 Jahren Erfahrung war er zuvor Programmdirektor des von USAID finanzierten Programms Systems for Improved Access to Pharmaceuticals and Services (SIAPS) und leitete die Bemühungen des 244-Millionen-Dollar-Programms zur Stärkung pharmazeutischer Systeme in über 40 Länder.

Aboagye-Nyame hatte auch leitende Führungs- und Managementpositionen in den von USAID finanzierten Strengthening Pharmaceutical Systems (SPS), Supply Chain Management System (SCMS)- und RPM Plus-Programmen inne, darunter technischer stellvertretender Direktor und dann Programmdirektor des 229-Millionen-Dollar-SPS-Programms . Er kennt die Herausforderungen des Landes direkt – bevor er zu MSH kam, war er über 10 Jahre beim ghanaischen Gesundheitsministerium tätig, wo er als stellvertretender Programmmanager des Ghana National Drugs Program, eines fünfjährigen Projekts zur Stärkung pharmazeutischer Systeme im Wert von 8 Mio Leiter der Beschaffungsabteilung des ghanaischen Gesundheitsministeriums.

Aboagye-Nyame hat einen MSc in pharmazeutischer Analyse und Qualitätskontrolle und einen MBA in Finanzen. Er ist Fellow des West Africa Postgraduate College of Pharmacists und des Ghana College of Pharmacists.

Suche

Francis Aboagye-Nyame

Francis Aboagye-Nyame provides strategic vision and leadership to the $169 million, USAID-funded Medicines, Technologies and Pharmaceutical Systems (MTaPS) Program, collaborating closely with USAID, country governments, implementing agencies, and partners on pharmaceutical systems strengthening activities to meet its goals. A thought leader on pharmaceutical management with over 25 years of experience, he was previously the Program Director of the USAID-funded Systems for Improved Access to Pharmaceuticals and Services (SIAPS) Program and guided the $244 million program’s efforts to strengthen pharmaceutical systems in over 40 countries.

Aboagye-Nyame also held senior leadership and management positions on the USAID-funded Strengthening Pharmaceutical Systems (SPS), Supply Chain Management System (SCMS) Project, and RPM Plus programs, including Technical Deputy Director and then Program Director of the $229 million SPS program. He has direct knowledge of country challenges—prior to joining MSH, he spent over 10 years with Ghana’s Ministry of Health, serving as a Deputy Program Manager of the Ghana National Drugs Program, a five-year, $8 million pharmaceutical systems strengthening project and the Head of the Procurement Unit of the Ghana Ministry of Health.

Aboagye-Nyame holds an MSc in pharmaceutical analysis and quality control and an MBA in finance. He is a fellow of the West Africa Postgraduate College of Pharmacists, and the Ghana College of Pharmacists.

Search