Tanzanie

Tanzanie

Nous collaborons avec les agences de santé avant-gardistes de la Tanzanie, le secteur privé et les groupes de la société civile depuis plus de deux décennies sur un large éventail d'améliorations du secteur de la santé. Les activités ont inclus des initiatives visant à améliorer l'accès à des médicaments de qualité dans les pharmacies de quartier, à développer et à améliorer les systèmes d'information sur la santé pour améliorer la gestion et la prestation des services liés au VIH et au sida et à lutter contre la résistance aux antimicrobiens.

Données nationales de santé numérique en Tanzanie

Nous aidons la Tanzanie à transformer son système d'information sur la santé sur papier en une solution nationale numérisée qui promet de révolutionner les soins aux patients, en particulier pour le VIH et le sida. Pour surveiller efficacement les soins et les résultats des patients et pour gérer les programmes de traitement, les agents de santé ont besoin d'informations de qualité, que le système de données de santé de la Tanzanie n'est pas encore en mesure de fournir. Nous travaillons avec les ministères de la santé centraux et de district en Tanzanie pour développer et déployer un registre national des patients qui donne à chaque patient une identification numérique unique. Le projet développe également des dossiers de santé électroniques qui sont liés à l'ID de santé et améliore les programmes de données de santé du district. Une fois terminée, la refonte numérique, soutenue par les Centers for Disease Control and Prevention des États-Unis, peut être un modèle pour d'autres pays à revenu faible ou intermédiaire qui cherchent à améliorer leurs systèmes d'information sanitaire de haut niveau.

Vue d'ensemble

Nous aidons les institutions de santé publique tanzaniennes à renforcer les systèmes et les services dans l'ensemble du spectre des soins du VIH, notamment en numérisant les données des patients pour une prise de décision fondée sur des preuves et en renforçant les ressources humaines pour la santé et la qualité des services. Notre travail avec le programme national de lutte contre la tuberculose pour adopter un outil national de quantification électronique des médicaments antituberculeux a fourni des données plus actuelles, précises et fiables sur les stocks et le recrutement des patients. Nous soutenons également les activités de sécurité sanitaire mondiale, telles que l'optimisation de l'utilisation des antimicrobiens et le renforcement des pratiques de prévention et de contrôle des infections.

Le Wellcome Trust met en lumière notre travail avec les distributeurs de médicaments en Tanzanie pour aider à arrêter la propagation de la résistance aux antimicrobiens.
En fournissant des médicaments vitaux aux personnes qui en ont besoin, le programme Accredited Drug Dispensing Outlet (ADDO), une initiative publique/privée, améliore l'accès aux médicaments essentiels et aux services pharmaceutiques dans les zones rurales et mal desservies de Tanzanie.

Tanzania

Tanzania

We have been collaborating with Tanzania’s forward-thinking health agencies, the private sector, and civil society groups for more than two decades on a broad range of health sector improvements. Activities have included initiatives to improve access to quality medicines through neighborhood pharmacy shops, developing and improving health information systems to improve the management and delivery of HIV and AIDS services, and fighting antimicrobial resistance.

National Digital Health Data in Tanzania

We are helping Tanzania transform its paper-based health information system into a digitized national solution that promises to revolutionize patient care, especially for HIV and AIDS. To effectively monitor patient care and results and to manage treatment programs, health workers need quality information—which Tanzania’s health data system is not yet able to deliver. We are working with central and district health ministries in Tanzania to develop and roll out a national patient registry that gives each patient a unique digital ID. The project is also developing electronic health records that link to the health ID and improving district health data programs. Once finished, the digital overhaul, supported by the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, can be a model for other low- and middle-income countries that seek to improve their top-level health information systems.

Overview

We assist Tanzania’s public health institutions to strengthen systems and services across the HIV care spectrum, including digitizing patient data for evidence-based decision making and strengthening human resources for health and quality of services. Our work with the national TB program to adopt a national electronic quantification tool for TB medicines has provided more timely, accurate, and reliable data on stock supplies and patient enrollment. We also support global health security activities, such as optimizing the use of antimicrobials and strengthening infection prevention and control practices.

  1. Resources
  2. News & Stories

Identifying and Addressing Challenges to Antimicrobial Use Surveillance in the Human Health Sector in Low- and Middle-Income Countries: Experiences and Lessons Learned from Tanzania and Uganda

A New Focus for Increasing Access to Sexual and Reproductive Health Products in Africa

Sexual and reproductive health (SRH) products play a vital role in ensuring the wellbeing of individuals in the modern world, particularly women and girls, yet millions of people still lack access to these essential commodities. Resource-constrained countries face multifaceted barriers to accurately anticipating the demand for SRH products and adequately funding their procurement and distribution. In this blog, our President and CEO, Marian W. Wentworth, discusses how MSH is helping countries overcome these and other barriers through innovative financing solutions.

The Wellcome Trust highlights our work with drug dispensers in Tanzania to help stop the spread of antimicrobial resistance.
Getting life saving medicines to people who need them, the Accredited Drug Dispensing Outlet (ADDO) Program, a public/private initiative, is improving access to essential medicines and pharmaceutical services in rural and underserved areas of Tanzania.